Fiscal and Physical Fitness

This site is mostly for my savings goals but I’m going to sneak a little post in here about physical fitness. I am not a born runner, it is something I make myself do for health and keeping fit. I am not overweight, but I have a few vanity pounds I’d like to lose. Will it make me any healthier? Probably not. Will it make me feel better in my skinny jeans? Most definitely!

In 2009 I worked out with a trainer in a small group setting for 12 weeks. He printed out all our workouts and I kept them. They are mostly body weight exercises (squats, push-ups, planks) stuff most people can do with limited equipment. I am committing to reviewing those workouts (at least one a week) in addition to my running schedule starting the first week of March. My goal is to lose enough weight to put me in my feel good range of 130-135 lbs. This will mean losing 6-11 lbs.

Also I want this to be the year of the marathon. I just want to cross this off my list of life goals. I am doing a 1/2 marathon in just over a week, and I know I won’t be very fast, I’ll probably have to walk some of it, or maybe even half of it, who knows, but I will have fun and finish. I’ll be with friends, so as long as I have a smile on my face, I’ll call it a WIN!

3 responses to “Fiscal and Physical Fitness

  1. The Stoic Investor

    Much respect for your goal of doing the marathon. I’ve always enjoyed going to the gym, but I despise cardio. I’d rather take a beating than run. Seriously. I admire those who can do it. Wish you the best as you train for it.

  2. Cardio is a necessary evil. I have gotten to the point where I tolerate running, almost sometimes enjoy it. I often watch the tv show The Biggest Loser for inspiration, the contestants do some pretty impressive things.

  3. Physical fitness is of course very necessary because we want to live longer and we want to avoid some lifestyle disease like diabetes. `”:””

    Many thanks
    http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/chest-pain-left-side/

Leave a Reply

