Good News! Good News! Good News!

Sometimes when bad things happen, it seems like nothing good can happen, life is horrible, woe is me. But other times when something good happens there is a snowball effect of wonderful. I’m a huge believer in the law of attraction and having positive thoughts. Even before “The Secret” became all the rage I believed in having good energy and thinking happy thoughts, in fact my mom always tried to instill a positive attitude in me. Which brings me to my first and biggest good news.

#1- My mom had successful surgery, she is still in the hospital, but healing well and strong, she is sitting in a chair and even walking. So happy, so relieved. I get choked up thinking about how much I love her and what a great mom she has always been.

#2- B’s Wisconsin House SOLD! We haven’t had the closing yet, but we accepted the offer. Of course it’s not as much as we would have liked, but it’s a young couple who love the house and property, so we feel good about selling it to them. It’s a HUGE relief not to have a house sitting empty in another State, money going out every month for mortgage and related expenses no more, woo hoo! Let me tell you, when we agreed on a final number I was giving everyone in my office High Five’s and that’s pretty out of character for me 😉 It’s OK to act like a dork once in a while.

#3- My portfolio is having a great day and I broke 45K in my Scottrade account! I had a nice little dividend from Invesco Mortgage Capital (IVR) today, and that pushed me to break a new record. Maybe my stretch goal of 75K is still possible this year.

The sun is shining, it’s Friday and I hope you all have a wonderful weekend wherever you live. Think good thoughts and let the good into your life!

2 responses to “Good News! Good News! Good News!

  1. laura | no more spending

    Great news about your mum – have a lovely weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

